Creative Dance

KW
Fusion Dance Academy (location map)
Monday, 4:30 PM - 5:00 PM
09/09/19 - 06/15/20 (35 weeks)

Register

Our Young Dancers: We offer many classes for our younger, preschool and early elementary aged students! Fusion strives to give our students many options in various genres of dance! Our students will get an introduction and foundation in tap, ballet, jazz, and creative movement.

Intro to Dance with Acro: (Ages ) Beginning ballet, tap, and jazz. This class is specially designed for students who are ready to learn new ballet, tap, and jazz skills. The ballet portion of the class focuses on basic ballet positions, introductory barre work, and body alignment. The tap portion of the class focuses on variations of basic tap sounds and skills, such as flaps, shuffles, and Irishes. The jazz portion of the class focuses on flexibility, fundamental jazz movements, and basic turns. This class is an excellent stepping stone for all genres of dance!

Creative Dance (2+) Beginning tap and ballet. Students must be 2 by September. This class focuses on basic skills, body movement, spatial awareness, and musical rhythms. Students will gain confidence through dance.

Creative Dance (2-3) Beginning tap, ballet, jazz, and creative movement. This class is designed with the early preschooler in mind. Creative Dance focuses on basic dance skills, body movement, spatial awareness, flexibility, muscle memory, musical rhythms, and making new friends. Students will learn and gain confidence through dance!

 

Intro to Dance with Acro (Ages 4-5) Beginning tap, jazz, and acro. For acrobatic safety purposes, this class is subject to approval by acro instructor. Creative Dance with Acro focuses on basic dance and acrobatic skills, body movement, spatial awareness, flexibility, muscle memory, musical rhythms, and making new friends. Students will gain confidence through dance!

 

Intro to Dance with Ballet (4-5) Beginning tap, ballet, and jazz. Creative Dance with Ballet focuses on basic dance and specific ballet skills, body movement, spatial awareness, flexibility, muscle memory, musical rhythms, and making new friends. Students will gain confidence through dance!

 

Intro to Dance with Hip Hop (4-5) Beginning tap, jazz, and Hip Hop. Creative Dance with Hip Hop focuses on basic dance and Hip Hop skills, body movement, spatial awareness, flexibility, muscle memory, musical rhythms, and making new friends. Students will gain confidence through dance!

 

Hip Hop Littles (K-1st): Beginning, Old School style Hip Hop emphasizes body movement to rhythms and the beat of modern, appropriate hip hop-style music. Skills include body isolations, basic hip hop steps and strength of movement. This fun and exciting class is geared toward the developing, early childhood mind and body.

 


Upcoming Meetings
09/16/19    4:30 PM Monday 09/16/19 4:30 PM
09/23/19    4:30 PM Monday 09/23/19 4:30 PM
09/30/19    4:30 PM Monday 09/30/19 4:30 PM
10/07/19    4:30 PM Monday 10/07/19 4:30 PM
10/14/19    4:30 PM Monday 10/14/19 4:30 PM
10/21/19    4:30 PM Monday 10/21/19 4:30 PM
10/28/19    4:30 PM Monday 10/28/19 4:30 PM
11/04/19    4:30 PM Monday 11/04/19 4:30 PM
11/11/19    4:30 PM Monday 11/11/19 4:30 PM
11/18/19    4:30 PM Monday 11/18/19 4:30 PM
11/25/19    4:30 PM Monday 11/25/19 4:30 PM
12/02/19    4:30 PM Monday 12/02/19 4:30 PM
12/09/19    4:30 PM Monday 12/09/19 4:30 PM
12/16/19    4:30 PM Monday 12/16/19 4:30 PM
12/23/19    <None> Monday (Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!) 12/23/19
(Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!)
12/30/19    <None> Monday (Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!) 12/30/19
(Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!)
01/06/20    4:30 PM Monday 01/06/20 4:30 PM
01/13/20    4:30 PM Monday 01/13/20 4:30 PM
01/20/20    4:30 PM Monday 01/20/20 4:30 PM
01/27/20    4:30 PM Monday 01/27/20 4:30 PM
02/03/20    4:30 PM Monday 02/03/20 4:30 PM
02/10/20    4:30 PM Monday 02/10/20 4:30 PM