Tap 2

EA
Fusion Dance Academy (location map)
Wednesday, 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
09/09/19 - 06/17/20 (36 weeks)

Register

Tap dance is a form of dance characterized by using the sounds of tap shoes striking the floor as a form of percussion. Dancers at Fusion will explore several major variations on tap dance including: rhythm tap, classical tap, Broadway tap, and post-modern tap.

 

Tap 1/1B (6+): Beginning and advancing tap students. Focuses on the fundamentals of tap, sounds, rhythm, strength and proper muscle engagement. Skills include flaps, shuffles, brushes, heels and time steps. This class is designed with the young dancer in mind.

 

Tap 1/1B (9+): Beginning and advancing tap students. Focuses on the fundamentals of tap, sounds, rhythm, strength and proper muscle engagement. Skills include flaps, shuffles, brushes, heels and time steps. This class is designed with the young dancer in mind.

 

Tap 2/2B: Beginning to Intermediate tap dancers with prior Tap 1 or Tap 2 experience and instructor approval. Tap 2/2B focuses on building upon previously learned skills, speed, clarity of sound, emphasis of sounds, and rhythm tap.

 

Tap 3: Advancing Intermediate tap dancers with prior Tap 2 or Tap 3 experience. Tap 3 focuses on building upon previously learned skills. Skills include increased rhythm tap speed, wings, separated wings, toe stand wings, pullbacks, and turns.

 

Tap 4: Advanced tap dancers with prior Tap 3 or Tap 4 experience. Tap 4 focuses on building upon previously learned skills with an emphasis on learning fast choreography with varying rhythms.  This class includes a combination of Tap 3/4 and Tap 4 Choreography.

 

 

 


Upcoming Meetings
09/18/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/18/19 8:00 PM
09/25/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 09/25/19 8:00 PM
10/02/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/02/19 8:00 PM
10/09/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/09/19 8:00 PM
10/16/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/16/19 8:00 PM
10/23/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/23/19 8:00 PM
10/30/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 10/30/19 8:00 PM
11/06/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/06/19 8:00 PM
11/13/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/13/19 8:00 PM
11/20/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 11/20/19 8:00 PM
11/27/19    <None> Wednesday (Studio Closed-Happy Thanksgiving) 11/27/19
(Studio Closed-Happy Thanksgiving)
12/04/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/04/19 8:00 PM
12/11/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/11/19 8:00 PM
12/18/19    8:00 PM Wednesday 12/18/19 8:00 PM
12/25/19    <None> Wednesday (Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!) 12/25/19
(Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!)
01/01/20    <None> Wednesday (Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!) 01/01/20
(Studio Closed-Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!)
01/08/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/08/20 8:00 PM
01/15/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/15/20 8:00 PM
01/22/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/22/20 8:00 PM
01/29/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 01/29/20 8:00 PM
02/05/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 02/05/20 8:00 PM
02/12/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 02/12/20 8:00 PM
02/19/20    8:00 PM Wednesday 02/19/20 8:00 PM