Ballet 1B/2

KA
Fusion Dance Academy (location map)
Thursday, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
09/11/17 - 06/14/18 (35 weeks)

Register

Ballet/Tap/Jazz Combo Beginning ballet, tap, and jazz. This class is specially designed for students who are ready to learn new ballet, tap, and jazz skills. The ballet portion of the class focuses on basic ballet positions, introductory barre work, and body alignment. The tap portion of the class focuses on variations of basic tap sounds and skills, such as flaps, shuffles, and Irishes. The jazz portion of the class focuses on flexibility, fundamental jazz movements, and basic turns.

Ballet I (6+) Beginning ballet students, focuses on the fundamentals of ballet, flexibility, barre work, leg and foot turn out, body posture, proper muscle engagement, pirouettes, chaines and pique turns, and leaps. Students should be proficient in these basic fundamentals before moving to the next class.

 Ballet IB/II/IIB (with instructor placement) Advancing and Intermediate ballet students, focuses on the fundamentals of ballet, flexibility, barre work, leg and feet turn out, body posture, proper muscle engagement, pirouettes, chaines and pique turns, and leaps. Students should be proficient in these basic fundamentals before moving to the next class. Students enrolled in this class must be enrolled in a second ballet technique class or with instructor approval. 

Ballet Barre/Tech  This non-performing class focuses on specific ballet technique as well as strengthening. 

Upcoming Meetings
11/30/17    6:00 PM Thursday 11/30/17 6:00 PM
12/07/17    6:00 PM Thursday 12/07/17 6:00 PM
12/14/17    6:00 PM Thursday 12/14/17 6:00 PM
01/04/18    6:00 PM Thursday 01/04/18 6:00 PM
01/11/18    6:00 PM Thursday 01/11/18 6:00 PM
01/18/18    6:00 PM Thursday 01/18/18 6:00 PM
01/25/18    6:00 PM Thursday 01/25/18 6:00 PM
02/01/18    6:00 PM Thursday 02/01/18 6:00 PM
02/08/18    6:00 PM Thursday 02/08/18 6:00 PM
02/15/18    6:00 PM Thursday 02/15/18 6:00 PM
02/22/18    6:00 PM Thursday 02/22/18 6:00 PM
03/01/18    6:00 PM Thursday 03/01/18 6:00 PM
03/08/18    6:00 PM Thursday 03/08/18 6:00 PM
03/15/18    6:00 PM Thursday 03/15/18 6:00 PM
03/22/18    6:00 PM Thursday 03/22/18 6:00 PM
04/12/18    6:00 PM Thursday 04/12/18 6:00 PM
04/19/18    6:00 PM Thursday 04/19/18 6:00 PM
04/26/18    6:00 PM Thursday 04/26/18 6:00 PM
05/03/18    6:00 PM Thursday 05/03/18 6:00 PM
05/10/18    6:00 PM Thursday 05/10/18 6:00 PM